The first Sunday bake project

Ok, first of all. I did start baking on Saturday but that was only to get a headstart.

I started with a desire for something chocolately after dinner. I knew I had butter, cocoa, sugar and milk. And, of course, some wheat-free flour mix. That’s right. All baking is wheat-free.

There are a couple of things. I don’t really measure things exactly. And I quite like that. Ok, if I was making a birthday cake for someone, or if I didn’t know what I was doing, I’d measure stuff out. But I like making it up as I go along!

I also didn’t have any icing sugar. So those funny-looking yellow ones are made with caster sugar. A bit crunchy. So this morning I went out and got some more icing sugar and made some butter icing with a hint of orange. With the chocolate cake base, I think it works quite well.

So join me in a cupcake to celebrate the first bake project of The Jenny Project!

August 22, 2010. Tags: , , , . Bake projects.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

