The Jenny Project: Ending The Silence

It has been a while since I posted.

My life has changed quite significantly in the last four months.

So far, this blog has consisted of me writing some things and posting some pictures of food. I bloody love food, but I think it might be time to get a little bit more personal…

For the last three and a half years, I’ve been seeing a therapist. I love it and I would recommend counselling to just about anyone. My family is a bit mental and I have some stuff that I work through. Don’t need details, but there it is!

Anyway, when I started this therapy thing, I was in a good relationship. I stayed in that relationship, and it was awesome. Then, towards the end of last year, I realised that there was some stuff I needed to work through on my own. In a single-person sort of way. It was a hard decision to make.

So now I live on my own. I am more selfish than I’ve ever been (which is not very selfish at all, by the way). I am seeing all the dark scary painful stuff I knew was there and hid from. And I’m making friends.

I like to think that I’m more engaged in life, rather than hiding behind several well-developed comfort blankets. And in the light of all this change and realignment of my life, I want to get on with this blog again.

So there you are. That’s the update, and I HOPE to be posting again rather soon. About food. And making stuff.

March 31, 2011. Jenny project.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

