Friday is a four-letter word

It was hard for me to get out of bed this morning. It’s definitely turned colder and darker.

For me, Fridays are love/hate. End of the week is brilliant, but work is always really busy, with lots of people wanting stuff done before the weekend. So the light at the end of the tunnel is there, but always a struggle to get to.

So this morning I have wrapped up in stripy cardigan and scarf and wrist warmers, made hot chocolate and set myself a break  at 11 to get supplies and have a walk round the block.

Anyone else with me on this one? What do your Fridays look like?

Good luck with it, whatever it is!

October 21, 2011. Tags: , , . life.

One Comment

  1. limebirdbeth replied:

    My Friday is pretty much the same. I’m rocking a warm wooly jumper! Nice blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

