It’s beginning to look at lot like

…Christmas.

I’ve been talking about Christmas all year, and specifically started working on it in May. I actually put a Christmas tree up in May and engaged people in conversation about their plans for it.

That is my job.

So now I’m getting to the point where I can really, REALLY start to enjoy Christmas, plan my own celebrations, fall in love with decorations and cards depicting snow and wild animals.

Dave and I are going to escape the usual madness by travelling halfway around the world to Papua New Guinea (yes! really!) so I’m equally excited about finding foldable, travel-friendly gifts and decorations. I’ve been assured we’re still having turkey. Phew.

So I also wanted to share some of the awesome stuff over at notonthehighstreet.com – I know, I know, it’s slightly cliché and predictable seeing as I work there. But fortunately I truly believe that there’s some unique and awesome stuff going on over there.

In particular, I recommend checking out the Christmas cards, stockings, advent calendars and decorations. I particularly love these cards by Betsy Benn, these mini frames by Nkuku, and this gorgeous star by Clara and Macy. Laura of Clara and Macy recently used me as a guinea pig for these stars, which I used to celebrate new nephew Teddy. (I met him yesterday and I LOVE him!)

So that’s a little insight into Christmas and some of my Christmas plans! I promise more exciting blog news soon 🙂

October 29, 2013. Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. gerrismalley replied:

    I love that you’re getting excited for Christmas. I think for me it’s just sinking in that it’s NOVEMBER! haha… That means that it’s time to shoot our family photo for Christmas cards and make our LONG shopping list… Much love Jenny. New Guinea sounds like an adventure awaits. xxO

    • jennysproject replied:

      I love that you do a family photo for Christmas cards! And I agree – totally crazy that it’s already November, especially in the post-Redfox blur. Much love to you xx

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

